Back to all Departments

Hindi (Our Department)

The Hindi Department is one of the most reputed Departments of undergraduate and postgraduate studies in the University and one of the oldest Departments of the College. The Department organizes various lectures by learned and eminent writers. The department is in constant touch with illustrious and distinguished retired faculty. Dr. Jai Dev Taneja, Dr Sunder Lal Kathuria, Dr. Sureshwar Shashtri, Dr. Tripathi and Dr. P.P. Gautam are some who have received recognition and awards nationally for their contribution to Hindi literature and have several books to their credit. From time to time the department organizes Debate competitions, Creative writing competitions, Poetry competitions, Seminars, Student newsletter (Samanvay ) and Quiz to keep the spririts of students high.

instagram profile viewer